Local students named to UW-Whitewater Dean’s List

The following local students were named to the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Dean’s List for the 2019 fall semester:

  • Brett Aichholzer, Twin Lakes.
  • Ashlyn Brey, Silver Lake.
  • Vince Comaroto, Trevor.
  • Grady Duffy, Twin Lakes.
  • Noah Fox, Salem.
  • Josh Friedrichs, Salem.
  • Sydney Griffiths, Trevor.
  • Bekah Gruener, Bristol.
  • Hannah Gruener, Bristol.
  • Kyle Grzyb, Trevor.
  • Kieran Kehoe, Twin Lakes.
  • Alex Klugiewicz, Salem.
  • Noah Kofron, Bristol.
  • Kylie Laitamaki, Salem.
  • Max Larson, Trevor.
  • Kael Moran, Silver Lake.
  • Talia Nordigian, Twin Lakes
  • Tyler Perona, Bristol.
  • Antoni Porwit, Twin Lakes.
  • Jami Steffen, Twin Lakes.
  • Krissy Swatkowski, Kenosha.
  • Jamie Tambornino, Salem.
  • Mary Teumer, Trevor.
  • Jared Ticha, Twin Lakes.
  • Ashley Toomey, Salem.
  • Jordyn VanZeeland, Twin Lakes.
  • Emily Vershowske, Twin Lakes.
  • Kayla Weidner, Bristol.
  • Jennifer Young, Salem.

These students have demonstrated their academic abilities by receiving a grade point average of 3.4 or above in a single semester.

“We’re proud to congratulate all those hardworking students who earned Dean’s List recognition for the fall semester,” said interim Provost Greg Cook. “UW-Whitewater is a university that strives for excellence, and these students have embraced that mindset. Their placement on the Dean’s List is a reflection of their strong record of academic achievement in classrooms, laboratories and out in the field.”

The Registrar’s Office reports 3,755 students were selected for the Dean’s List for the fall semester. About 12,400 students are currently enrolled at the university’s Whitewater and Rock County campuses.


Comments are closed.

  • Follow us on

  • Archives