Local students named to UW-Whitewater Fall 2017 Dean’s List

The following students with local connections were named to the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Dean’s List for the 2017 fall semester:

  • Brett Aichholzer from Twin Lakes.
  • Rachel Barnes from Twin Lakes.
  • Leah Blair from Bristol.
  • Hunter Britton from Trevor.
  • Summer Lynne Cliff from Trevor.
  • Sam Davis from Twin Lakes.
  • Josh Friedrichs from Salem.
  • Jacob Gildemeister from Twin Lakes.
  • Jordyn Hameau from Salem.
  • Anica Henderson from Trevor.
  • Kyle Jones from Trevor.
  • Kyle Krause from Salem.
  • Kylie Laitamaki from Salem.
  • Ryan Lameer from Twin Lakes.
  • Joseph Liberman from Salem.
  • Matthew Mcnulty From Twin Lakes.
  • Tiffany O’Dowd From Twin Lakes.
  • Melissa Rossi from Bristol
  • Haley Sanchez from Salem.
  • Tyler Schatzka from Twin Lakes.
  • Elizabeth Schmeiser from Twin Lakes.
  • Emily Smith from Salem.
  • Kierstin Sorensen from Salem.
  • Sean Stewart from Trevor.
  • Sarah Strasser from Silver Lake.
  • Megan Turk from Trevor.
  • Sydney VanZeeland from Twin Lakes.
  • Courtney Weber from Salem.
  • Tyler Wiley from Bristol.
  • Jennifer Young from Salem.

These students have demonstrated their academic abilities by receiving a grade point average of 3.4 or above in a single semester.

“We are very proud of all the students who have made the Dean’s List,” said Susan Elrod, provost and executive vice chancellor for academic affairs. “Their efforts represent months of hard work and dedication to academic excellence, and this recognition is well deserved.”

The Registrar’s Office reports 3,652 students were selected for the Dean’s List for the fall semester. About 12,400 students are currently enrolled at UW-Whitewater.


Comments are closed.

  • Follow us on

  • Archives