Anneliese Ceisel awarded Kenosha Area Chamber of Commerce Foundation scholarship

The Kenosha Area Chamber of Commerce Foundation will award $3,000.00 scholarships to five Kenosha County students that displayed positive character, leadership skills, academic excellence, community involvement, and future aspirations. Among the 2017 scholarship recipients is:

  • Anneliese Ceisel of Westosha Central High School, representing Chamber Member Snap-On Incorporated, who will attend university to study Cellular Biology.

The Scholarship Award Presentations will take place at the Kenosha Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting being held on August 2, 2017 at The Club at Strawberry Creek.

Over the years, the Kenosha Area Chamber of Commerce Scholarship Foundation has given away many thousands of dollars in scholarship funds to local Kenosha County high school students. These students are our future leaders and we believe an investment in their education will set them on the right path to giving back to the community.

We offer our recognition and thanks to the dedicated individuals who form the Scholarship Committee and personally read and review the many scholarship applications. They include Committee Chair Christine Christenson of the Village of Pleasant Prairie, Manoj Babu of Gateway Technical College, Jen Fisher of Jay-Bee Collision Repair Center, Inc., Rosanna Molinaro of Southport Bank, and Peter Valeri of Valeri Agency, Inc.



Comments are closed.

  • Follow us on

  • Archives