Local students named to UW-Whitewater 2016 spring Dean’s List

The following students were named to the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Dean’s List for the 2016 spring semester.

Twin Lakes — Nathaniel Hensel, Jami Steffen, Faith Anderson, Sydney VanZeeland, Rachel Sullivan, Tyler Schatzka, Zachary Faber, Tiffany O’Dowd, Michaela Efflandt, Brittany Moore.

Trevor — Jessica Velez, Jeffrey Teumer, Cody Filiatreault, Summer Cliff, Nicole Mellen, Nicholas Geyer, Kelsey Norton.

Salem — Courtney Weber, Samuel Thurow, Jordyn Hameau, Taylor Ingolia-Brown,  Zachary Robinson, Jessica Stevens, Kierstin Sorensen, Tyler Lacombe, Thomas Neave, Erica Price, Levi Kelley, Tylar Edenhofer.

Bristol — Benjamin Aker, Leah Blair, Seth Kopczynski, Thomas Ashmus.

Bassett — Daniel Cates.

These students have demonstrated their academic abilities by receiving a grade-point average of 3.4 or above in a single semester.

“Making the Dean’s List is a tremendous honor for our students. It is a recognition for their hard work and commitment to success,” said Susan Elrod, provost and executive vice chancellor for academic affairs. “We are proud of all of the students on the list and hope to see their names there again!”

The Registrar’s Office reports 3,179 students were selected for the Dean’s List for the spring semester. About 12,000 students are currently enrolled at UW-Whitewater.


Comments are closed.

  • Follow us on

  • Archives