Local UW-Whitewater student athletes named to 2014-15 Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Honor Roll

A total of 335 University of Wisconsin-Whitewater student-athletes representing all 20 of the institution’s varsity sport programs were named to the 2014-15 Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Honor Roll, which was announced Thursday, Aug. 13.

The Warhawks’ 11 women’s teams had 191 honorees, while 144 student-athletes from the nine men’s teams garnered Scholastic Honor Roll accolades. The Honor Roll is part of the “WIAC Scholar-Athlete Recognition Program”, a conference initiative sponsored by Badgerland Financial.

In addition to the 335 individual awards, UW-Whitewater was named an All-Academic institution as student-athletes earned a GPA equal to, or greater than, the collective GPA of the overall student body.

To be eligible for the list, student-athletes must have carried a 3.0 grade point average on a 4.0 scale. Nearly 50 percent of the WIAC’s 5,000 student-athletes achieved Honor Roll status.

The following loal student-athletes were named to the 2014-15 WIAC Scholastic Honor Roll:

  • Nate Hensel of Wilmot (Major: general management).
  • Dalton Heckel of Silver Lake (Major: criminology).
  • Christopher Nelson of Twin Lakes (Major: general management).
  • Jaymi Watson of Kenosha (Major: elementary education).
  • Caroline Holverson of Bristol (Major: psychology).

Comments are closed.

  • Follow us on

  • Archives