Wheatland to have primary election for supervisor seat

wheatland-nameWheatland will have a primary election to narrow the field for the supervisor #2 seat on the town board.

The primary on Feb. 19 is needed because three candidates — Jeffrey J. Butler, Bob Haas and Kelly A. Wilson —¬†filed to succeed Robert Herda on the board. The primary will narrow the field to two for the April 2 spring election.

Herda filed a notification of non-candidacy in early December. He died Dec. 7.

All other town offices had only one person file candidacy papers. They are:

  • Town Board Chairperson William M. Glembocki ¬†(incumbent).
  • Town Board Supervisor No. 1 Andrew J. Lois (incumbent).
  • Town Clerk Sheila M. Siegler (incumbent).
  • Town Treasurer Deborah K. Vos (incumbent).
  • Town Constable Robert A. Santelli, Jr. Incumbent Bob Haas filed non-candidacy for this office.

Filing for town offices ended today at 5 p.m.


Comments are closed.

  • Follow us on

  • Archives