Wilmot Raceway results for May 19

Note: Wilmot Raceway is a westofthei.com sponsor. — DH

With nearly ideal weather conditions taking place fans were treated to some excellent racing action May 19 at Wilmot Raceway on the first of several family fun nights scheduled for the 2012 racing season.

It was defending division champion Chris Carlson making his way to victory lane after a feature race for the first time this season. Carlson had been chasing Scott Kuxhouse so far in 2012 as he had finished runner-up to Kuxhouse on opening night and finished in the third position last week. Everything came together tonight for Carlson and he drove from his pole position to victory lane in the Don’s Auto Parts & Machine Service / Hoosier Tire Modifieds while Kuxhouse was unable to complete the feature distance, dropping from the event and finishing 12th. Jimmy Morrison turned in his best performance of the season driving from mid-pack to finish second. Mike Conn who earlier won his heat race claimed third while Mike Wittenburg and Jimmy Muth completed the top five position.

The R.A. Adams Enterprises / Advance Auto Parts Street Stocks turned out in big numbers this evening as 33 drivers checked into the pit area. It would take four heat races and a pair of B-features to set the field for their main event. Jim Uttech would charge from the second third row of the main event working his way through the pack to take the victory fending off a hard charging Rob Maule who had topped the Street Stock main event on opening night. The victory by Uttech kept Maule from making a sweep of the evening as Maule earlier had won his heat race. Dan Huber would come home in third in the feature contest followed by Mark Baker and Charlie Pinkalla. Defending champion Pat Rossmann continued with his bad luck so far in 2012 being unable to finish tonight’s feature race and finishing 15th.

The Fec’s Place / Outlaw Race Parts Mini Sprints saw Mick Petska who started the main event in 11th spot charge through the field to earn his second feature victory of the 2012 racing season. So for this season, Petska has earned two wins and took a third place finish on opening night. Those performances have placed Petska atop the standings in early season racing action. Following Petska to the finish this evening was Andrew Kiedrewski who turned in his best performance of the year. Kyle Koch, Mark Hienart and Tim Brannem completed the top five finishers.

The evening completed with the running of the combined Massive Speed Pro 4’s and Hawg Heaven Bandit 4’s event. Jay Orr topped the Pro class over Scott Redden while, Rob Ehlenburg win the Bandit 54 feature over Chris Gentry and Dan Knight.

This coming Saturday evening May 26th will see the return of the Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprints who will be on hand for the running of the Wayne Daun – Al and Marie Winkler Memorial race. When the series appeared at the track two weeks ago the pits swelled with over 30 sprint cars.¬†Also part of the program will be the , Fec’s Place / Outlaw Race Parts Mini Sprints, R.A. Adams Enterprises / Advance Auto Parts Street Stocks and the Massive Speed Pro 4’s and Hawg Heaven Bandit 4’s. Adult admission for the event is just $20 and members of the armed forces with a military ID will receive $5 off the admission price. Children ages 8 through 11 are admitted for $5 and youngsters ages 7 and under are admitted free. Racing is set to start at 6:45 p.m. Additional appearances for the Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprints will take place on June 9, July 21 and Aug. 18. The Kenosha County Fairgrounds where the track resides, is located just north of the intersection of Highways C and W in Wilmot.

For those seeking additional information please check out the track website at www.wilmotraceway.com or call the track on race day at 262-862-2090.

Box Score:

Don’s Auto Parts & Machine Service / Hoosier Tire Modifieds A-Main: (Top 10) 1.) Chris Carlson; 2.) Jimmy Morrison; 3.) Mike Conn; 4.) Mike Wittenburg; 5.) Jimmy Muth; 6.) Jason Hyerdall; 7.) Marc Caswell; 8.) John Dost; 9.) Mike Simons Jr.; 10.) Jeffrey Bodendorfer Jr. Heat One: 1.) Conn; 2.) Mike Sullivan; 3.) Bodendorfer Jr. Heat Two: 1.) Carlson; 2.) Hyerdall; 3.) Simons Jr.

Fec’s Place / Outlaw Race Parts Mini Sprints A-Main: (Top 10) 1.) Nick Petska; 2.) Andrew Kiedrewski ; 3.) Kyle Koch; 4.) Mark Hienart; 5.) Tim Brannem; 6.) Scott Johnson; 7.) John Kirk; 8.) Randy Reed; 9.) Ron Brannam; 10.) Matt White; Heat One: 1.) Doug Johnson; 2.) Koch; 3.) John Garlock Heat Two: 1.) S. Johnson; 2.) R. Brannam; 3.) Kiedrewski Heat Three: 1.) White; 2.) John Smith; 3.)

Larry Neau R.A. Adams Enterprises / Advance Auto Parts Street Stocks A-Main: (Top 10) 1.) Jim Uttech; 2.) Rob Maule; 3.) Dan Huber; 4.) Mark Baker; 5.) Charles Pinkalla; 6.) Jeremy Olson; 7.) John Maki; 8.) Terry Hilgendorf; 9.) Dustin Richards; 10.) Cody Erickson B-Main: 1.) Huber; 2.) Rodney Mindt; 3.) David Jones; 4.) Charles Shear Heat One: 1.) Maule; 2.) Pinkalla; 3.) Brandon Mertes Heat Two: 1.) Dustin Holland; 2.) Douglas Engleking; 3.) Richards Heat Three: 1.) Maki; 2.) Craig Mertes; 3.) Erickson Heat Four: 1.) Baker; 2.) Pat Rossmann; 3.)

Hilgendorf Massive Speed Pro 4’s and Hawg Heaven Bandit 4’s. A-Main: Pro 4’s: 1.) Jay Orr; 2.) Scott Redden A-Main: Bandit 4’s: 1.) Rob Ehlenburg; 2.) Chris Gentry; 3.) Dan Knight; 4.) Katie Meyers; 5.) Jeanne Schrader


Comments are closed.

  • Follow us on

  • Archives