Lakeland baseball team takes tournament title

Lakeland baseball tournament team: (front row, from left) Tanner Bykowski, Cameron Wischnowski, Jaren Biggs, Tanner Peterson, AJ Koroly, Zach Christopherson (middle row) Michael Williams, Justin Paasch, Troy Hickey, Chad Zirbel, Gunner Peterson, Zack Lombardo, (back row) Coaches Al Zirbel, Head Coach Todd Peterson, Mike Koroly and Tom Wischnowski. /Submitted photo

The team celebrates and hoists their trophy. /Submitted photo

The host team took the title in the Lakeland Little League Memorial Day Baseball Tournament May 29 through 30 at Brightondale fields.

Lakeland was undefeated in the tournament:

  • They beat Rampage 4-1.
  • Beat Union Grove 8-3.
  • Beat Pleasant Prairie Predators 3-1.
  • Beat Burlington 2-1.
  • Beat Franklin Killer Bees 9-7 in the championship game.

Note: Thanks to Mike Foley for submitting the photos and info. — DH


Comments are closed.

  • Follow us on

  • Archives