Scout Troop 328 celebrates anniversary with reunion

Among the former Troop 328 Eagle Scouts that attended the Super Bowl breakfast were (back row, from left): Joe Riesselmann Jr., Dave Ottman, James Moeller, Matt Happ, Brian Herreid, Ed Cyr, Sean Richter, Eric Riesselmann, (front row, from fleft) Keith O'Halleran, Russell Miller, Dakota Berry, Ryan Maiter, James Kraack, Ryan Druker. /Submitted photo

Boy Scout Troop 328 always hosts a breakfast on Super Bowl Sunday.

But this year’s event was a little different. It just happened to sync up with Scouting’s 100th anniversary. To mark that event the troop decided to extend a special invitation to all past Troop 328 Scouts to come to the breakfast.

That call was heard. In fact, the troop had 16 past Eagle Scouts — Scouting’s highest rank — attend. That’s about 67 percent of all Scouts who have Eagled in the troop.

In addition to the reunion, State Rep. Samantha Kerkman and Sen. Robert Wirch presented a plaque that included a resolution, passed in the legislature, proclaiming the celebration of Troop 328 and the Boy Scouts 100th Anniversary. They also presented a flag that flown over the state Capitol.

Boy Scout Troop 328 was presented with a state legislature resolution and a flag flown over the state Capitol at the troop's annual Super Bowl breakfast last Sunday. Shown are: Tim Maiter, Troop 328 Acting Scoutmaster; Kim Breunig, county supervisor representing Jim Kreuser; Bob Lemar, Troop 328 Committee Chair; Bob Wirch, state senator; Ed Herried, Scoutmaster; and Samantha Kerkman, state representative. /Submitted photo


Comments are closed.

  • Follow us on

  • Archives